Zanjan, Iran | Tuesday, September 26, 2017   

Institute for Advanced Studies in Basic Sciences (IASBS)

No. 444, Prof. Yousef Sobouti Blvd.

P. O. Box 45195-1159 Zanjan Iran

F: (+98) 24 3315-5142

T: (+98) 24 33151


Web Design and Programming in Computer Center of IASBS

Home>Department of Earth Sciences
Department of Earth Sciences


25 August  2016 Installation of a temporary seismic network in Sistan and Balochestan province

13 August  2012 Installation of a temporary seismic network in earthquake-stricken region of Ahar-Varzeghan

29 February  2012 Seminar on the Seismotectonics of Iran, March 6-7, 2012

10 Jaunary  2005 Construction of Iran's first online earthquake databank at IASBS

14 June  2004 New M.Sc. program in geophysics


Click to see larger image

Teacher Day 2017

more pictures
1- M.Sc. defense session
Post-seismic displacement of the 2010 Rigan (Southeast) Mw 6.5 earthquake retrieved by Differential Interferometry by Synthetic Aperture Radar timeseries
Meysam Amiri، Earth Sciences Department
22 August 2017, 14:30
2- M.Sc. defense session
Structural Geology of Khiavchay Valley (Mouil) Using Exploration Well’s Data
Akram Ghaderi، Earth Sciences Department
09 July 2017, 11:00
3- IASBS speaker
Lithospheric structure using teleseismic travel-time tomography
Tahereh Mosavi، Earth Sciences Department
30 May 2017, 17:00
4- IASBS speaker
Investigation Surface deformation of Sabalan’s volcano with InSAR
Saeed Gorzi Zanjani، Earth Sciences Department
30 May 2017, 17:30
5- IASBS speaker
Parameters and effectiveness in the interpretation of seismic depth migration Aysaznd Frvbarh Gachsaran in the southern Dezful
Ashraf Hosseini ، Earth Sciences Department
23 May 2017, 17:00
6- IASBS speaker
Influence of tectonic structures on hot springs hydrogeology of Avaj-Abegarm region
Hadi Javadi ، Earth Sciences Department
23 May 2017, 17:30
7- IASBS speaker
Scrutiny role factors of tectonic at formation in the Shurgol Lake and its nearby basins.
Maryam Darzi، Earth Sciences Department
16 May 2017, 17:00