Astronomers, astrophysicists, and cosmologists are cordially invited to attend and/or present their latest research findings. Oral and poster contributions are welcome. the seminars are accessible from personal computers, laptops, tablets and smartphones.


  • List of Presenter         Poster Presentation
  • The deadline for applications was May 14, 2020 and has now passed! Decisions will be announced by May 21, (1 Khordad 1399).

    For registration in this meeting, you should fill out the online registration form. For presenting a poster you should submit your article by uploading it in the registration form.
    You are strongly encouraged to see the technical requirements before attending an online seminar.
    • The coauthors should register individually.
    • You can apply for a contribution in the form of oral or poster presentation. All posters are subject to a review process. A few of the accepted papers will be selected for oral presentations as short contributed talks. There will also be a number of invited talks.

Invited speakers

Below is the list of invited speakers confirmed so far. Stay tuned for the final list!

Niayesh Afshordi

Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics(Canada)

Shantanu Basu

Western University (Canada)

Holger Baumgardt

University of Queensland (Australia)

Benoit Famaey

University of Strasbourg (France)

Amin Farhang

IPM (Iran)

Hadis Goodarzi

IPM (Iran)

Akram Hasani Zonoozi

IASBS (Iran)

Shu-ichiro Inutsuka

Nagoya University (Japan)

Kayoomars Karami

Kurdistan University (Iran)

Pavel Kroupa

University of Bonn (Germany)
& Charles University

Anna Lisa Varri

University of Edinburgh

Stacy McGaugh

Case Western Reserve University (United States)

Mehrdad Mirbabayi

Stanford Institute for Theoretical Physics(United States) & ICTP

Sohrab Rahvar

Sharif University of Technology (Iran)

Reza Rezaee

Sharif University of Technology (Iran)

Mahmood Roshan

Ferdowsi University Of Mashhad (Iran)

Elham Saremi

IPM (Iran)

Soroush Shakeri

Isfahan University of Technology (Iran)

Alireza Vafaei Sadr

IPM (Iran)

Jeremy Webb

University of Toronto

Scientific Committee

Hossein Haghi

IASBS (Chair)

Shahram Abbassi

Ferdowsi University Of Mashhad

Moein Mosleh

Shiraz University

Alireza Aghaei

University of Sistan and Baluchestan

Aliakbar Abolhassani

Sharif University

Ahmad Mehrabi

Bu-Ali Sina University

Nima Khosravi

Shahid Beheshti University


The deadline for applications was May 14, 2020 and has now passed! Decisions will be announced by May 21, (1 Khordad 1399).

Registration is Free of Charge and Certificates are Optional.

Please note that for registration a Gmail account is required.

Time Table

You will find PDF versions of Time table with descriptions online. Note that the Time table is still subject to change as we approach the meeting.

Technical Requirements

Please check this video to find out how you can use the virtual system.

You can find a brief manual in Persian here.

Titles and Abstracts

The list of posters and titles and abstracts will be found here. If you have any questions about the meeting, you can reach the organizing committee at

The paper template

The article should be no more than 4 pages (A4), including: title, authors, affiliations, abstract, figures, tables and references by using the meeting template.
(download template: sample.doc, sample.pdf). You can download lotus font from here.

Only the articles with the meeting template are sent to the referees.

Local Organizing Committee

This year's event is being organized by

Vahid Amiri

Amir Ghari

Maryam Hasheminia

Pouriya Miri

Mohadeseh Shams


We are grateful to our sponsors!

Interested in sponsoring Meeting on Research in Astronomy at IASBS? Contact the organizing commitee for details.

Department of Physics

Travel and lodging

You can find more information about travel and lodging, here .

Also there are many tourist and historical sites in Zanjan which you can visit during the Meeting, Check here