News and Conferences

Announcement of Winners of 7th Sobouti-Khadjehpour Prize for 1401 (2022)

The Board of Trustees of the Sobouti-Khadjehpour Prize has selected the winners of the seventh round of this prize in the fields of computer science, biological sciences and chemistry in 1401 (2022). 

Dr Amir Mehdi Hosseini Monazzah from Iran University of Science and Technology, the winner of the Computer Science Prize, was chosen for his valuable research in the design of on-chip memories and reliability in the field of the Internet of Things. 

Dr Hajar Zamani from Shiraz University, winner of the Biological Sciences Prize, was recognised for her research on decontamination of water using algae. 

Dr Hadi Parastar from Sharif University of Technology was selected as the winner of the Chemistry Prize for his valuable research in the application of chemometrics in the analysis of chromatographic data. 

The scientific Sobouti-Khadjehpour Prize was established by a group of IASBS faculty at the 20th anniversary of the establishment of the Institute for Advanced Studies in Basic Sciences to celebrate the efforts of its founders, Prof Yousef Sobouti and Prof Mohammad Reza Khadjehpour. This award is given on a rotating basis to the young scientists of the country, who have carried out outstanding research in the fields of mathematics, physics, chemistry, earth sciences, biological sciences and computer sciences.

Sun, 22 Oct 2023

Announcement of Winners of 7th Sobouti-Khadjehpour Prize for 1401 (2022)

Developed by the IASBS Computer Centre