News and Conferences

Second Research School on Commutative Algebra and Algebraic Geometry (RSCAAG)

The fundamentals of Computational Commutative Algebra were established with the development of mathematics in the 20th century. But the main aspects only re-emerged in the 1960s with the work of Buchberger. The main aim of this school is to present the basic as well as new aspects of Computational Commutative Algebra, including both theory and its practice in related fields such as algebraic geometry, combinatorics, and group theory. The school consists of four courses on different topics held by John Abbot, Christian Eder, Gerhard Pfister, and Andreas Steenpass. These courses are followed by tutorial and research sessions led by the speakers. During the research sessions, the participants will work in groups on some proposed problems under supervision of the specialists. Scientific Committee: John Abbott (DIMA, Genova, Italy) Christian Eder (University of Kaiserslautern, Germany) Abbas Nasrollah Nejad (IASBS, Zanjan, Iran) Andreas Steenpass (University of Kaiserslautern, Germany) Gerhard Pfister (University of Kaiserslautern, Germany) Ali Akbar Yazdan Pour (IASBS, Zanjan, Iran) Rashid Zaare-Nahandi (IASBS, Zanjan, Iran) Organizers: Ali Akbar Yazdan Pour (IASBS, Zanjan, Iran) (yazdan@iasbs.ac.ir)-Chair of the Organizing Committee Mina Bigdeli (IPM, Tehran, Iran) (mina.bigdeli@yahoo.com) Behnam Khosravi (IASBS,Zanjan, Iran) (b.khosravi@iasbs.ac.ir) Abbas Nasrollah Nejad (IASBS,Zanjan, Iran) (abbasnn@iasbs.ac.ir) Khadijeh Nedaiasl (IASBS, Zanjan, Iran) (nedaiasl@iasbs.ac.ir)Sara Saeedi Madani (AUT IPM, Tehran, Iran) (sarasaeedim@gmail.com) Andreas Steenpass (University of Kaiserslautern, Germany) (steenpass@mathematik.uni-kl.de) Ali Taherkhani (IASBS, Zanjan, Iran) (ali.taherkhani@iasbs.ac.ir) Rashid Zaare-Nahandi (IASBS, Zanjan, Iran) (rashidzn@iasbs.ac.ir)

2018-07-15

Second Research School on Commutative Algebra and Algebraic Geometry (RSCAAG)

Developed by the IASBS Computer Center